ASTA Elizabeth A. H. Green School Educator Award

ASTA's Elizabeth A. H. Green School Educator Award is given annually to a school string teacher with a current and distinguished career in a school orchestral setting. Past recipients include Laura Mulligan Thomas, Betsy Maliszewski, Alison Mayes, Denice Haney, James Palmer, Scott Laird, and a host of other distinguished string educators.

ASTA members making nominations should complete and submit the online application. Criteria for the award includes:

  • Nominee must currently be active in teaching strings or orchestra in a regularly scheduled school setting.
  • Nominee must have at least 10 years of successful school string/orchestra teaching experience.
  • Nominee’s program must be for school-aged children through the 12th grade.
  • Nominator and nominee must be ASTA members.

What information will you need to complete the online application? Download the details here.

Submit the online application by Monday, November 7, 2022. Late applications will not be accepted.